Vintage Sunbathing Fashion Shoot

The time has come! Dangerously close to the end of the uni year and I’m desperately trying to get together a folio to present as my last assignment for “Illustrative Studio Techniques” .

The assignment calls for 4 shots: a character portrait, fashion shot, studio set, and a still life. They all should be linked with a theme of some sort.

As usual I left the planning to the very last minute. I figured “incongruity” was a suitably flexible theme for a man on deadline.

This is the first shoot and should tick the “fashion” box. I’m very pleased with it and can’t thank Emily enough for being such a fantastic model. A photographer/graphic designer herself you can see her work here: http://emily-jayne.net/

(shot on rooftop of train station car park in Fortitude Valley)

building leg pose merge

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment